Barrier Reef 3 Tank Dive Ambergris Divers

Google Reviews

  • review rating 5  100% would use again. Great dive shop and guides. 15 dives nothing to complain about. Easy going and as relaxed as they need to be with divers of varying abilities.

    thumb Paul Gough
    5/04/2019
  • review rating 5  Friendly crew, great dive. Check out Tackle Box reef.

    thumb Ryan Korte
    4/16/2019
  • review rating 5  We booked an excursion to Hol Chan and Shark Ray Alley for a group of 16. Our group consisted of 8 children (ranging from 9 to 15) and 8 adults. As we were staying out of town (at the Mahogany Bay Resort) they arranged to pick us up at a hotel across the street which had a pier. We were then taken to their shop in town and were outfitted with gear. After this we were quickly on our way. We started off snorkeling at Shark Ray Alley and were all blown away. The nurse sharks almost immediately came to our boat. We were able to get in the water and begin our tour. In addition to the nurse sharks we saw sea turtles, Eagle Rays and countless other fish. After this stop we went to Hol Chan and did a tour of the reef. What an incredible day. Both our guides (their names escape me) were fantastic. Friendly, funny, and patient. I would highly recommend this company for your snorkel/diving excursion.

    thumb Ryan Akhurst
    3/25/2019
  • review rating 5  I have dived with this company for the last 10 Years and have been well served-they are extremely professional and friendly with their diving services-they create a great experience-thank you Nigel and crew😎😎😎

    thumb Clifford Wiegers
    2/25/2019
  • review rating 5  Ambergris divers took a group of us out to Hol Chan and Shark Ray Alley and we were not disappointed. Julius, Patrick and the rest of the team did a great job point out a wide array of sea life and were professional throughout. Definitely recommend for anyone looking to snorkel while on Ambergris Caye.

    thumb Andrew Sutherland
    2/11/2019

Facebook Reviews

  • review rating 0  SHAME! We asked to see animals, not corals, and they assured that we would see plenty of them: sharks, turtles and rays 100% sure and dolphins if we are lucky. We have visited a place full of corals but ZERO animals. Real: No animals at all. Just thd contrary of what we asked for. They say it has been weird but all the compsnies in the island asure that this spot is only for corals, not animal. We feel ourselves dissapointed and cheated. Many diving options in the island, do not trust the "big fishes"

    thumb Miguel Ángel MA
    4/29/2019
  • review rating 0  DISAPPOINTING. We have dived in many places and understand marine life is unpredictable, and you are never sure of which animals you will see. However, we were assured we would see many. We dived today twice and in the first dive almost no marine life at all! I guess the spot was not properly chosen. In the second dive, just when we started spotting sharks, we moved to a different place where only some small fish could be seen. No turtles, rays, other sharks or big fish at all. Although the treatment was good the activity could have been better by choosing a different spot to dive. It's very expensive to dive here just not to see marine life.

    thumb Cris SA
    4/29/2019
  • review rating 0  They have smaller groups & they are very attentive to the divers 😎👍🌟 They were polite a good group to dive with. The dive sites were close. We liked that their dive shop was right out front of our hotel😊

    thumb Lynn Cairns
    4/12/2019
  • review rating 0  Had a fantastic time in San Pedro. Thanks Jairo and to the Ambergris Divers for the snorkeling experience. These guys are the best and made the experience a unique one. Thanks!

    thumb Juan Martinez
    4/02/2019
  • review rating 0  Great operation, very safe. You'll be amazed and left wanting longer days. Excelente tripulacion. Por cierto te dejaran deseando volver pronto.

    thumb Eric Waight
    3/24/2019

TripAdvisor Reviews

  •   My husband and I just returned from a week of SCUBA diving with a group of friends through Ambergris Divers in San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize. I cannot say enough... read more

    thumb tlm930
    5/07/2019
  •   What more to say. Great crew, guides relaxed as you'd want (dive level depending) but attentive, looking after all levels of divers. Never promised anything but always delivered. 100% would... read more

    thumb Paul G
    5/03/2019
  •   This is a great locally-owned company that employs incredibly friendly and knowledgeable dive professionals. They are a full-service company offering group or private instruction for all levels of PADI instruction.... read more

    thumb yyjreviews
    4/27/2019
  •   Visit Mexico Rocks for the best snorkelling experience! A great trip with Ambergris. We asked for trip about 11am and by early afternoon we were off! Really helpful. Coral is... read more

    thumb PortieDog
    4/17/2019
  •   The Belize barrier reef is a naturalist park full of life. The Ambergris Divers operation brings you to all the best spots safely and will an eye towards the wonders... read more

    thumb Bob H
    4/01/2019

Enter Your Reviews

This form is for sharing your Ambergris Divers dive experiences.

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Ambergris Divers
Average rating:  
 39 reviews
by Mark and Nancy on Ambergris Divers
The Best Diveshop

We have been diving with Ambergris Divers regularly for over 5 years and I would recommend them to any diver. They have the best service, equipment and competitive pricing. They are very friendly and customer oriented. We just returned from a week of diving and saw beautiful coral, groupers and beautiful fish, many turtles and even dolphins! The dive masters are very professional and knowledgeable

by Sue Grotter on Ambergris Divers
Great trip

Flip was our dive master. My husband and I had not been diving for over 10 years and I was nervous. Flip was awesome. He was patient, informative, encouraging and we really felt that the whole team had a safety first attitude. We dove May 21st and 23d of this year and thank them for a wonderful time.

by Phillip M. Castle on Ambergris Divers
Friendly, safe and professional

My two sons and I went on a total of nine dives with Ambergris Divers and couldn't have experienced a better trip. The divemasters made sure we enjoyed memorable and safe dives. Manuel and Will were great and always patient with me since I was the first to use my air on every dive. Thank you. I would enthusiastically recommend this first-rate operation. I can only hope to come back soon. Phil, Colorado, USA

by Tracey and John on Ambergris Divers
Don't hesitate - go for it! Great instructor!!

Ambergris Divers - what an incredible group of people!! I can't say enough good about them; they are soooo helpful and friendly. Five out of Five Stars from us.



I wish I could remember everyone's name. Let's see: Nigel, Roberto, Abby Sr, Abby Jr, several others and, Felicito(Flip) - mine and my partners dive instructor. Let me tell you a little about me first, before I tell you how wonderful Felicito(Flip) is. Normally I am pretty level headed, calm, and don't have anxiety. Well, I really don't like water in my face and I have a bit of an issue with confined spaces, usually pertaining to elevators. Anyway, I decided to go outside of my comfort zone and learn how to dive; this way, another activity my partner and I could enjoy together.



To cut the long story short; Felicito(Flip) was patient, kind, empathetic, very thorough in his explanations and demonstrations, and introduced me to a world underwater that I would have never seen had it not been for his understanding and patience. On our first dive I had passed all of the physical tests in the water and was struggling with one last one. When I said to my partner John, "I don't think I can do this," Felicito(Flip)continued to talk to me calmly and patiently, and guide me in what I needed to do. When I completed the last in water test and we were ready to head off and see some underwater life Felicito(Flip) literally held my hand underwater until I was comfortable enough for him to let go. I'm sure he still has fingernail indents.. lol



My partner and I enjoyed ourselves and felt so comfortable and safe with our dive instructor and other Ambergris Dive employees that we signed up to do the next level two days later.



We had a great time and would highly recommend Ambergris Divers and Felicito as your dive instructor.



Thank you to everyone at Ambergris Divers for making our experience such a fantastic one.



Tracey and John

by Mike cottrell on Ambergris Divers
Best in Belize!

My wife Patti, myself and our 3 daughters Shannon, Breanna and Katie had an incredible experience. We took the resort course on January 2 2016. Filicito was our dive instructor, Matt,Lalo and Roberto were there as well. The instruction was excellent, except for Patti we were all first timers. Filicito took us to Hol Chan and was great. He pointed out things for us to see and watched out for us carefully and we felt very safe. I think Katie and Patti had a crush on him. Matt kept cracking us up and Roberto and Lalo helped us gear up. The first day went so well we signed up for 2 pleasure dives down to 60-80 feet the next day. We dove Mermaids Lair and Tuffy's canyon. At one point Patti accidentally inflated her BCD and surfaced. Filicito noticed soon after and retrieved her and stayed right by her side the rest of the dive. I ran low on air and he helped me transition seamlessly to his octopus to buddy breathe. Never did any of us feel in danger at all. I tell Patti I want to move here and become a dive master with this group of uber professionals! If you are going to dive Belize you need to dive with these guys! Thanks again and we hope to be back soon.

by Cindy and Kevin on Ambergris Divers
Great Instructor

I can not recall the name of our dive master but our dive experience was fantastic. They allowed us to set up our regulators and check the equipment we rented from them. He was respectful and very informative. We appreciated the opportunity to do this as most places do this for you and you forget what you learned when certified. He also worked hard to ensure we had a good dive by learning about what we were interested in seeing and doing. He speared a lion fish and fed it to a moray eel while we watched. such a cool experience.

by Terri Bowers on Ambergris Divers
Amazing!

My first time diving in 10 years and I was nervous. Felicto was an excellent guide and helped me overcome my initial fears and reignited my love of diving. Thank you! The whole crew was amazing. Lalo was an informative and calm dive master and Manuel, Gerald and Roberto were all great at helping our whole group have an amazing experience. Turtles, rays, sharks and even a friendly solo dolphin came to greet us. We love Belize and thank Ambergris Divers for a wonderful time. Highly recommend them!

by Les Scott on Ambergris Divers
First Rate Trip!!

June 2014 was my first trip to Belize and first time diving!! Argyle was my instructor, he was very informative and knowledgable, he made learning fun and easy!! Stayed at the Ambergris divers resort and Argyle came and picked us up by boat every morning!! Loved it so much booked another trip back this June to get advanced certificate! Couldn't ask for a better group of guys!! Safety is very important to them as well as having a good time!!

by Vic Bronkhorst on Ambergris Divers
Great experience

We dove at Hol Chan and snorkel at Shark Ray alley. Had a great and very informative dive master.Cant wait to return.

by Mindi Boysen & Eric Bignall on Ambergris Divers
Argyle is the best!!!

We were scared, but curious. Nervous, but eager. Ignorant, but open to learning. With eyes wide open, we put our lives into our instructor, Argyle's hands....and we survived!



Tremendous teacher, great professional team. Thank you to Nigel, Argyle, Arnold, and Jeff for making our experience as easy as possible.

All it took was our discovery dive at Hol Chan and we were ready for certification diving. We are very happy to have been certified in the greatest place on Earth and NOT in a pool!

We will be back. We guarantee that.

Page 1 of 4:
«
 
 
1
2
3
4
 
»
 

It seems we can’t find what you’re looking for. Perhaps searching can help.