PADI Advanced Open Water Certification

PADI Learn To Scuba Dive In Belize

Ambergris Divers offers Open Water Divers or Junior Open Water Divers (15 yrs age requirement) the PADI Advanced Open Water Diver Certification, which fine tunes selective skills to broaden your expertise as a Scuba Diver.

The course includes a total of 5 dives; 2 of which are required:  the Navigation Dive, and the Deep Dive.  And also 3 adventure dives: choose 3 adventure dives from the following list:

  • Boat Diver
  • Drift Diver
  • Multilevel Diver
  • Night Diver
  • Peak Performance Buoyancy
  • Search and Recovery Diver
  • Underwater Naturalist

All these are done at the local dive sites along the Barrier Reef running parallel to the island of Ambergris Caye, same as visited on regular dive trips – so you get to enjoy the popular dive sites during your course !

PADI Advanced Open Water Upgrade:

Substitute one of the adventure dives for the NITROX certification course/dive. +$fee, EANx course materials add on.

Inquire About This Tour
Day 1 :

2 half days plus 1 afternoon (-OR- 1 night dive)

Price Includes

  • Study Materials
  • Tanks, weights and belts
  • Dive gear rentals
  • Online certification
  • Refreshments
  • Full head on board most vessels with onshore rest room facilities available
  • Complimentary pick up and drop off service from most resorts (Minimal fee may apply for secluded properties)
  • 12.5% General Sales Tax
Where can I go from here?

PADI Advanced Open Water Divers can enroll in the PADI Wreck or Deep Diver Specialty courses and continue on to the PADI Rescue Diver or Junior Rescue Diver course.